cdi 210/20 Belgium model on 120v ac mains

If you encounter any problems with your CD-i system or have difficulty operating some software for CD-i then post your problems here. With help from the CD-i community and the vast resources hosted on the CDinteractive network we should be able to solve any trouble your experiencing.
Post Reply
Burn:Cycle Activated
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 5:11 pm
Location: United States

cdi 210/20 Belgium model on 120v ac mains

Post by takeshi385 » Tue May 31, 2016 9:55 pm

I recently bought a cdi 210/20 from belgium under the impression they use a universal psu for main , it arrives today and says 220 - 230 on the back. This being in direct argument to the service manual saying it adjusts to local mains.
Can I plug it into a 120v source without killing it?

User avatar
CDinteractive Moderator
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 5:37 am
Location: the Netherlands

Re: cdi 210/20 Belgium model on 120v ac mains

Post by Calypso » Sun Nov 13, 2016 6:35 pm

It should work in a range from 100V to 240V AC.
The mains unit for both 120V AC and 230V AC are the same only identification on outside player is different.

Post Reply